After the Affair

Version: Unabridged
Author: Janis A. Spring
Narrator: Xe Sands , Janis A. Spring
Genres: Self Development, Marriage & Family, Psychology
Publisher: HarperAudio
Published In: September 2017
Length: 1 hour
Tell Your Friends:


“Dr. Spring possesses a remarkable combination of clarity, wisdom, spirit, and heart. This is an extremely helpful and healing book—a gift to us all.”
—Harriet Lerner, Ph.D., author of The Dance of Anger
“It is ‘must’ reading for any couple who has experienced the violation of trust as a result of an affair.”
—Harville Hendrix, Ph.D. 
A staggering number of couples in America—about 70 percent—have been affected by extramarital affairs. After the Affair is the only book to offer proven strategies for surviving the crisis and rebuilding the relationship. Written by Janis Abrahms Spring, Ph.D., a nationally known therapist and acknowledged expert on infidelity, this revised and updated version brings the groundbreaking classic into the 21st century, with a new section dealing with online affairs in cyberspace. For women who are struggling in their marriage—and for clinicians, psychology academics and readers fascinated by of popular psychology—this newly revised and updated edition of After the Affair is essential reading.

Reviews (2)

Written by Heather Quinn on January 2nd, 2017

  • Book Rating: 4/5

I found I helpful in getting some perspective during this very confusing time.

Written by janice edwards-ryan on December 29th, 2015

  • Book Rating: 5/5

I have never heard such a book that explains everything I was feeling from both parties amazing book!!!!

Author Details

Author Details

Spring, Janis A.

Janis Abrahms Spring, Ph.D., is a nationally acclaimed expert on issues of trust, intimacy, and forgiveness. In private practice in Westport, Connecticut, she is the author of the award-winning How Can I Forgive You?, The Courage to Forgive, the Freedom Not To, and Life with Pop: Lessons on Caring for an Aging Parent.