Dreamfall

Version: Unabridged
Author: Amy Plum
Narrator: [No Narrators Added]
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Horror
Publisher: HarperFestival
Published In: May 2017
# of Units: 8 CDs
Length: 9 hours, 36 minutes
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

Nightmare on Elm Street meets The Matrix in this gripping psychological thriller from internationally bestselling author Amy Plum. When an experiment to cure a group of teens' insomnia goes awry, they find themselves trapped in a dreamscape made of their nightmares.Cata Cordova suffers from such debilitating insomnia that she agreed to take part in an experimental new procedure. She thought things couldn't get any worse--but she was wrong.Soon after the experiment begins, there's a lab malfunction, and Cata and six other teen patients are plunged into a shared dreamworld with no memory of how they got there. Even worse, they come to the chilling realization that they are trapped in a place where their worst nightmares have come to life. Hunted by creatures from their darkest imaginations and tormented by secrets they'd rather keep buried, Cata and the others will be forced to band together to face their biggest fears. And if they can't defeat their dreams, they will never wake up.Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Danielle Vega, and Kendare Blake, Dreamfall is the first book in a spine-tingling duology full of action, suspense, and horror--and it is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seat until the very last page.

Author Details

Author Details

Plum, Amy

Amy Plum is the international bestselling author of After the End and the Die for Me series. She spent her childhood in Birmingham, Alabama, her twenties in Chicago and Paris, and several more years in London, New York, and the Loire Valley. Now she lives in Paris and swears she'll never move again.