Forest of Ruin

Version: Unabridged
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Narrator: Therese Plummer
Genres: Fiction, Teen
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published In: April 2016
# of Units: 10 CDs
Length: 11 hours, 47 minutes
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

Perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones, this is the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy—from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong.

The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril—at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar's life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.

But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances lie. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them. . . .

In this third and final book in her epic and enchanting trilogy, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong blends fantasy, action, and romance to give readers the unforgettable ending they've been waiting for.

Reviews (2)

Written by Leslie B on October 10th, 2017

  • Book Rating: 3/5

Changing the narrator on the third book has completely ruined it for me. I can’t tolerate how annoying her voice is and how she emphasizes the wrong words. Jennifer Ikeda should have been hired to do the last book. I can’t even finish it.

Written by Lincoln Sklar on June 15th, 2016

  • Book Rating: 2/5

After tearing through the first two books, this final installment left me disappointed. The plot felt predictable, the dialogue felt stilted, and there was no character development.

Author Details

Author Details

Armstrong, Kelley

This is Kelley Armstrong's first novel. She lives in Canada.