Grace and Fury

Version: Unabridged
Author: Tracy Banghart
Narrator: Tracy Banghart
Genres: Teen, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Published In: July 2018
# of Units: 9 CDs
Length: 10 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

Bold, brutal, and beautiful--a must-read fantasy full of fierce sisterhood, action, and political intrigue for fans of The Selection series, Caraval, and The Handmaid's Tale.
In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi Tessaro face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other in prison.
Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace--someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. But when her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, catches the heir's eye, it's Serina who takes the fall for the dangerous secret that Nomi has been hiding.
Now trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one way to save Serina: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to release her sister. This is easier said than done. A traitor walks the halls of the palace, and deception lurks in every corner. But Serina is running out of time, imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive and one wrong move could cost her everything.

Reviews (1)

0

Written by Tammy D. on November 6th, 2018

  • Book Rating: 3/5

The overall story concept was very good but the description of the characters states of emotion and thoughts was quite repetitive which slowed down the plot and character development. It gives me the impression that it is being stretched out to be multiple books. Despite that, I did really like the main plot points and it left me interested in learning what happens in the next book. The narrator had very good pacing and enunciation. There is room for growth when speaking the male parts which came across as a bit monotone and all similar to each other.

Author Details

Author Details

Banghart, Tracy

An Army wife and mom, Tracy Banghart has an MA in Publishing and an unhealthy affection for cupcakes. Her quiet childhood led to a reading addiction, writing obsession, and several serious book boyfriends. She currently lives in Hawaii with her husband and young son, where there are a lot of volcanoes, none of which she's made her home.