Sinless

Version: Unabridged
Author: Sarah Tarkoff
Narrator: Stephanie Einstein
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Apocalyptic & Dystopian
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published In: January 2018
# of Units: 6 CDs
Length: 7 hours, 6 minutes
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

With shades of Scott Westerfeld's Uglies and Ally Condie's Matched, this dark, cinematic dystopian novel-the first in the thrilling Eye of the Beholder series-is set in a near future society in which "right" and "wrong" are manifested by beauty and uglinessIn Grace Luther's world, morality is physically enforced. Those who are "good" are blessed with beauty, while those who are not suffer horrifying consequences-disfigurement, or even death. When the cleric's daughter stumbles onto information that proves her world is more complicated than it seems, she finds herself at the center of an epic battle where good and evil are not so easily distinguished. Despite all her efforts to live a normal teenage life, Grace is faced with a series of decisions that will risk the lives of everyone she loves.With each page, Sarah Tarkoff masterfully tightens the screws in this electrifying debut novel that plunges us into a nightmarish and all too plausible future. Full of high-drama and pulsating tension, Eye of the Beholder: Revelation explores essential questions teenagers wrestle with every day: What is beauty? What is faith? Where does friendship end and love begin? Do we take our world at face value and accept all that we have been taught-or do we question the mores of the society into which we are born?Chilling and thought-provoking, Eye of the Beholder: Revelation is must reading for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, The Giver, and Delirium.

Author Details

Author Details

Tarkoff, Sarah

Sarah Tarkoff currently writes for the CW series Arrow. Other TV writing credits include ABC's Mistresses, Lifetime's Witches of East End, and the animated series Vixen and The Ray. She also worked as a script coordinator on Gossip Girl and Jane the Virgin. She graduated from USC with a degree in screenwriting (hence all the screenwriting), and lives in Los Angeles. Sinless is her debut novel.