The Road of Lost Innocence: The True Story of a Cambodian Heroine

Version: Unabridged
Author: Somaly Mam
Narrator: Tanya Eby Sirois
Genres: Biography & Memoir
Publisher: Brilliance Corporation
Published In: September 2008
# of Units: 5 CDs
Length: 5 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

In the vein of Ayaan Hirsi Ali's "Infidel" and Ishmael Beah's "A Long Way Gone," this memoir by a Cambodian woman tells a story of triumph over years of sexual slavery, and puts a face and a voice to a human-rights disaster of global proportions.

Author Details

Author Details

Mam, Somaly

Somaly Mam is the cofounder of AFESIP (Acting for Women in Distressing Situations) in Europe and The Somaly Mam Foundation in the United States, whose goal is to save and socially reintegrate victims of sexual slavery in Southeast Asia. She was named Glamour's Woman of the Year in 2006. She lives in Cambodia and France.