Sons of Zeus

Version: Unabridged
Author: Noble Smith
Narrator: Elijah Alexander
Genres: Fiction & Literature, Historical Fiction, Action & Adventure
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Published In: June 2013
# of Units: 12 CDs
Length: 14 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

In 431 BC, ancientGreece experienced its own "Pearl Harbor"-a treacherous sneak attack that wouldmark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and thetyranny of Sparta. Caught between these superpowers, the independent city-stateof Plataea became the arena where their battle for control of all of Greecewould begin.
In Plataea, theyoung Greek warrior Nikias dreams of glory in the Olympic games as he trainsfor the pankration-the no-holds-barred ultimate fighting of the era-until anact of violence in defense of his beloved threatens to send him into exile. Butbefore his trial can take place, a traitor opens the city gates to a surpriseattack force.
Suddenly trappedinside their own fortress, the Plataeans are fighting for their lives. AsNikias seeks to discover the identity of the man who betrayed the city, hemakes a daring escape, gathers an army, and leads this ragtag band into asuicidal battle at the gates of the citadel-a battle that will decide the fatesof his family, his friends, and the woman he loves.
In the vein of Bernard Cornwell, ConnIggulden, and Steven Pressfield, Sons of Zeus marks the beginning of arichly detailed new action-adventure series.

Reviews (1)

Written by Frank R. on February 22nd, 2020

  • Book Rating: 2/5

OK came across like a modern reader. Plot was OK

Author Details

Author Details

Smith, Noble

NOBLE SMITH is an award-winning playwright who has worked as a video-game writer, a documentary-film executive producer, and the media director of an international human rights foundation. He is also the author of the novella "Stolen from Gypsies, " the nonfiction book "The Wisdom of the Shire: A Short Guide to a Long and Happy Life, "and the novel "Sons of Zeus". He lives in the Pacific Northwest with his wife and children.